Millie & The Octagyn Collective

04/30 21:00

Chicago , IL


Millie & The Octagyn Collective features:

— Millie Ahearn - trumpet, flugelhorn
— Abram Collier - voice, flute, baritone saxophone, bass clarinet
— Roy McGrath - soprano/alto/tenor saxophones
— Kirby Fellis - trombone
— Nicholas Olynciw - piano
— Jesse Lear - double bass
— Gregory Artry Jr. - drums

Having directed big bands, neo-soul collectives and contemporary rock-classical ensembles in England, Millie Ahearn relocated to Chicago in 2021 to move closer to the source of jazz and centralize her sound. Her music houses the thoughts and feelings of a British transgender musician navigating expressions of queerness in jazz, focusing largely on transformation and the coming of the self into new life.


The Whistler
Contact Person: Billy Helmkamp
Tel: +
Email: [email protected]


The Whistler
2421 N Milwaukee Ave
Chicago, IL 60647

More Celebrations in United States for International Jazz Day 2024