All STAR GLOBAL WEBCAST LIVE FROM OSAKA, JAPAN

New York: 6am | London: 11am | Istanbul: 1pm | Tokyo: 7pm | Sydney: 8pm

The webcast will be available on demand within 4 hours of the original start time

The 2014 Host City Is...

Osaka, Japan

Osaka, Japan

Given its legendary history as Japan’s “jazz mecca” in the early to mid 1920s, Osaka is an ideal choice to serve as the International Jazz Day Global Host City. Today, the city continues to play an important role in the ongoing development of jazz in Japan.

The United Nations Honors International Jazz Day With New Postage Stamps

April 30 was declared International Jazz Day by UNESCO in 2011

Register your Event:

How will you celebrate International Jazz Day?
Let us know so we can list your event and help spread the word. Click here.

Learn

United Nations Postal Administration honours International Jazz Day

UNPA Jazz Stamps Vienna 2014 The United Nations Postal Administration (UNPA) will issue new postage stamps and a souvenir card to celebrate Internat ...

Read More

UNESCO DIRECTOR-GENERAL IRINA BOKOVA AND UNESCO GOODWILL AMBASSADOR HERBIE HANCOCK ANNOUNCE THIRD ANNUAL INTERNATIONAL JAZZ DAY

EVENTS TO TAKE PLACE AROUND THE WORLD ON APRIL 30 WITH ALL-STAR CONCERT IN GLOBAL HOST CITY OSAKA, JAPAN

UNESCO and the Thelonious Monk Institute of Jazz will collaborate to recognize jazz music as a universal language of freedom Paris and Washington, D.C. – ...

Read More

See All Press Items

2014 Events

  • International Jazz Day Sarajevo Monument Jazz Day Celebration
    Sarajevo
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • International Jazz Day 2014: Guatemala Teatro Don Juan
    Guatemala City
    Guatemala
  • #LAJazzMob Union Station Metro Los Angeles
    Los Angeles, CA
    United States
  • David Liebman – Ellery Eskelin Quartet Nuovo Eden
    Brescia
    Italy
See All Events

Connect

Join our Mailing List